Header1200x385

facebook_page_plugin
× If you are studying for your BAK or PPL exams and need some help, please post your question here. Someone on the forum is bound to help you as soon as they can.

PPL Exam Prep

• Valentino
  • Topic Author

Valentino created the topic: PPL Exam Prep

Hi ,
I'm Studying for the PPL (Helicopter) exam & I'm kind of new to all of this as I was in a different field before.
Finding it really enjoyable & challenging at the same time, learning about aviation though!
Just need some help regarding the books I would need for the exam as I'm a little confused about certain ones.
I was planning on getting the ERSA & AIP ENR. Just wondering if there are any differences between these two as they both state to be En Route Supplements.
Thanks

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 257

bobtait replied the topic: PPL Exam Prep

Hi Valentino

Those publications are separate documents and each contains information that you will need for your study. However, if you can get a copy of the new Visual Flight Rules Guide [VFRG], that document replaces the AIP GEN, AIP ENR, CAO, CAR and CASR. So it will save you lots of money. Copies of the VFRG are available through the CASA web site. If you have the VFRG, the only other documents you need are the ERSA and the maps [VTC, VEC and PCA].

• Valentino
  • Topic Author

Valentino replied the topic: PPL Exam Prep

Thank you very much for your information! helped me out heaps. They make it a little confusing and difficult to know what to get and need for the exams/study.
Just making sure, so I would need to buy this : shop.casa.gov.au/products/sp161-visual-flight-rules-guide &
www.conceptaviation.com.au/search-info/a...nd/?q=ERSA&words=all

• Thank you received: 257

bobtait replied the topic: PPL Exam Prep