Header1200x385

facebook_page_plugin
× Welcome to the CPL Performance question and answer forum. Please feel free to post your questions but more importantly also suggest answers for your forum colleagues. Bob himself or one of the other tutors will get to your question as soon as we can.

About question details

• Luke yu
  • Topic Author

Luke yu created the topic: About question details

Hey all
I'm a international student pilot in AUS, and I confuse some details about question.
FOR EXAMPLE:

An Echo aircraft has a basic empty weight and moment of 1962 kg and 474.8 index units respectively. It is loaded as follows:

Row 1 ...................... pilot of 70 kg and passenger of 95 kg
Row 2 ...................... two passengers 90 kg and 80 kg
Row 3 ...................... sixteen parcels of 10 kg each
Rear compartment ........... one piece of machinery of 140 kg

The minimum number of parcels that must be removed from row 3 to ensure that the aircraft remains in balance at all stages of the flight is closest to -

Row 3 ...................... sixteen parcels of 10 kg each. Like this, should I need to subtract two seats weight(10KG)? because I think pilot need to remove seats to put parcels into the ROW 3.

Any help would be appreciated.

Luke

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 258

bobtait replied the topic: About question details

Hello Luke

It is quite legal to place cargo on passenger seats providing it is secured and does not exceed 77 kg per seat. See CAO 20.16.2 para 5.1.

If a question says that there is cargo in one of the rows, don't remove the seats unless the question specifically says that you are to do that.