Header1200x385

facebook_page_plugin
× Welcome to the forum!

Tell us and our members who you are, what you like and why you became a member of this site. We welcome all new members and hope to see you around a lot!

Hello all

• brentonrule
  • Topic Author

brentonrule created the topic: Hello all

Hi. I am a new pilot; well new to CPL anyway. 58 Years Old and been flying for over 40 years as a PPL. Based in East Gippsland Victoria; flying out of Bairnsdale and training with with Bob Hussey for my CMD IR and CPL. I have had a passion for flying all my life and now that I am 'retired' I can devote myself to being the best I can be and thus enjoying it a whole lot more. The best bhit is getting the old brain cells active again.

The real challenge is decyphering the CASA questions - who writes this stuff? Oh tha's right they have 14 focus groups and thirteen review organisations and that's how they get the questions so crystal clear and unambiguous. Having just passed the IREX I can probably make this comment without sounding toooo cynical. :sick:

Anyway, Bob, I have found your texts to be invaluable and as a 'study at home' student they help me to get a good understanding of all subjects.

Just begun the CPL air law and will be on this forum for some time to come as I progress.\

Great service. Look forward top some interesting dialogue.

regards, Brenton

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 258

bobtait replied the topic: Re: Hello all

Gidday Brenton

Welcome to the forums. At 58 years young I hope you'll be around for a good while yet. Preparing for the IREX by home study is a pretty steep hill to climb -congratulations, hope you enjoy the view from the summit. I really appriciate your feed-back and we look forward to working with you through Air Law [WOW, IREX then Air Law - you're a tiger for punishment!!]

Cheers

Bob

• Mark Bolton

Mark Bolton replied the topic: Re: Hello all

Hi Brenton,