Header1200x385

× Welcome to the IREX question and answer forum. Please feel free to post your questions but more importantly also suggest answers for your forum colleagues. Bob himself or one of the other tutors will get to your question as soon as we can.

IREX Exam study advice

• Thank you received: 0

alexh created the topic: IREX Exam study advice

Hi everyone,

I am looking at self studying and sitting the irex exam within the next 6 months.

I am a RePL pilot with BVLOS, I passed all my CPL exams some 10 years ago and appreciate things have changed in that time!

I would appreciate peoples advice on:

1. How to best study for the exam

2. What materials I need and how and when is the best time to buy them (i.e. charts etc, as they have a 'expiry' date).

3. If my bob tait book is the current version?

4. Any other advice :)

Thanks in advanced!

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 140

Stuart Tait replied the topic: IREX Exam study advice

G'day

I would suggest the starting place is to get a current book, we update our text's continuously, also after going through the study guide my I suggest having a look at our video series online.bobtait.com.au/course/index.php?categoryid=22

it is valid for three months and is a great resource for reviewing topics, along with our practise exams online.bobtait.com.au/course/view.php?id=24 when you feel closer to sitting the PEXO

We have an IREX extract www.bobtait.com.au/extracts that saves you from having to purchase a lot of the documents
Covering all the CAR's and CASR's

And of course we have this forum that has a wealth of information.

Cheers

alexh replied the topic: IREX Exam study advice

Hi Stuart,

Thanks for your reply!

What sort of marks from the practice exam would be a good indication that you are 'ready' for the actual casa exam?

Thank you for the links in relation to the documents - trying to save money where possible.