Header1200x385

facebook_page_plugin
× Welcome to the IREX question and answer forum. Please feel free to post your questions but more importantly also suggest answers for your forum colleagues. Bob himself or one of the other tutors will get to your question as soon as we can.

IREX exam Question help

• nivanpilot
  • Topic Author

nivanpilot created the topic: IREX exam Question help

G'day Bob and Co.

I'm new to the aussie books and regs, as ive jumped the Tasman to convert all of my licences, I am sitting the IREX next week, and have purchased the IREX july 2013 edition for self study, this book is excellent, and giving me a good explanation on where to find everything. I have a question regarding the General Questions segment of the book on page 7.2. Question 17 about the rated coverage of the Coffs Harbour NDB. I've looked up in the ERSA, and the only information i can find on the ndb is range 75 (HN60) OW 210 (OW 110).

The answer is B ) 70NM,

Now I know i must be missing something here, as i'm new to the system, and it is probably a very easy explanation on how to find it. It's very frustrating as I don't know where to find a reference on how to get to 70NM.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Eddie.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 258

bobtait replied the topic: IREX exam Question help

Gidday Eddie

Welcome to OZ! The current version of ERSA gives the rated coverage of the Coff's NDB as 70 nm by day over land. If you are getting 75 nm it seems like you may be using an out-of-date ERSA. Check your ERSA for date. The current ERSA page for YCFS on the Air Services web page is
www.airservicesaustralia.com/aip/aip.asp...te=14-Nov-2013&ver=1

Good luck with the exam....

Bob

• nivanpilot
  • Topic Author

nivanpilot replied the topic: IREX exam Question help

Thanks for your prompt help Bob,

I've checked the updated ERSA, and you are correct!!!!

Many thanks,

Eddie.

• brook