Header1200x385

facebook_page_plugin
× Welcome to the CPL HPL question and answer forum. Please feel free to post your questions but more importantly also suggest answers for your forum colleagues. Bob himself or one of the other tutors will get to your question as soon as we can.

Time of Useful Consciousness [EPT]

• Nick
  • Topic Author

Nick created the topic: Time of Useful Consciousness [EPT]

Hi Bob!

First of all, thank you so much for your books! So far across my first 4 CPL exams my overall average is sitting at 85% (silly mistakes in two of the exams got to me but such is life when they were still first time passes :laugh: )

I'm just getting into the pre-study for my HPL exam in ~4weeks. I was looking at your EPT tables, and remembered that it was also in the BAK book.

I'm a little confused though because the numbers are different across the two books (BAK & CPL HPL).

Could you confirm which ones I should adhere by?

BAK (Issue 17 July 2011)
Alt - Mod Activity - Sitting Quietly
20000 - 5min - 10min
30000 - 45sec - 1.25min

40000 - 20sec - 30sec

CPL HPL (Issue 7 July 2011)
Alt - Mod Activity - Sitting Quietly
20000 - 10min - 20min
25000 - 3min - 5min
30000 - 1min - 3min

Thanks!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Nick
  • Topic Author

Nick replied the topic: Time of Useful Consciousness [EPT]

Hey Bob/Richard...

Unsure if you've seen this but I'm coming up to my CPL HPL Exam on Monday and wondering which figures I should believe :)

Thanks!

• Richard

Richard replied the topic: Time of Useful Consciousness [EPT]

Hi Nick,

I'd have to check this one with Bob. The ranges to be found for EPT seem to vary widely but those from the BAK seem to be more consistent with figures I have seen elsewhere. I will check with Bob and see if there is another errata due. For reference, here are some figures I have found to be useful for flight crew:

20000 - up to 30 minutes
25000 - 2-3 minutes
30000 - 45-75 seconds