Header1200x385

facebook_page_plugin
× Welcome to the enquiries forum. this is the place to ask questions relating to our books, our courses or the school. If you have a more specific problem relating to aviation theory, check out the Question and Answer forums. That's the best place to post your technical questions.

IREX Exams - Documentation

• Steven Young
  • Topic Author

Steven Young created the topic: IREX Exams - Documentation

I am a UAV operator and I'm booked to do my IREX exam on 9th February- I have been using Bobs IREX book and online lecture series ( which is great ). I have current Charts, DAPS, ERSA, MOS 91, MOS135,and AIP.current through to March. Given the current transition with manuals. What else is recommended?
Also could I please get some clarification on 2 points
1) New fuel calculation
2) Reference to Aerial work, RPT, PVT appears to have been deleted with just reference to IFR requirements - am I missing something here.

Kindly

Steve

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 15

Bosi72 replied the topic: IREX Exams - Documentation

The key for doing any Casa exam, especially Irex, is how quick you navigate in any of permitted materials.

The information about air transport fuel (formerly known as RPT/CHT) is in Chapter 7 of Part 135.

From what I can tell, the only difference between old Caap 234-1 and Part 135 is contingency fuel (formerly known as variable reserves), which is now 10% / 5mins for turbine aircrafts. I am happy to be corrected here.

It looks like you already have everything from the list of permitted materials. Personally, I found BT Irex Extract more user friendly and easier to navigate than 1000's of pages of law volumes. In any case get familiar with everything you bring into exam.

Good luck!

• Steven Young
  • Topic Author

Steven Young replied the topic: IREX Exams - Documentation

Thanks Bosi72,