Header1200x385

facebook_page_plugin
× If you are studying for your BAK or PPL exams and need some help, please post your question here. Someone on the forum is bound to help you as soon as they can.

Number of questions for each section in ppl exam

• stanley1985
  • Topic Author

stanley1985 created the topic: Number of questions for each section in ppl exam

Hi all

I am studying for my ppl cyber exam. I am curious about the number of questions that are allocated to each section, eg, how many questions for meterology, how many questions for air law and etc?

I have asked this because I recognized my own weaknesses are in met and air law, and I want to find out if these 2 sections are heavily tested in the exam.

Also, may I know, what items are required for the exam? Eg maps, publications, flight computer etc

Thank you all for your time.

Stanley

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Richard

Richard replied the topic: Number of questions for each section in ppl exam

Hi Stanley,

We have no way of knowing the numbers of questions per area as the exams are a lucky dip from the CASA question banks with selections from different sections. It is safe to assume marks are fairly evenly spread across all areas. One thing is for sure, the multi mark questions are in performance with some in navigation as well.

If you recognise weaknesses in Met and Air Law I would strongly recommend holding off on the exam until you feel up to speed on them. You can't afford to be behind the 8-ball on two sections of the exam before you even start.

Here is the link to the PPL exam page at CASA:
www.casa.gov.au/scripts/nc.dll?WCMS:STANDARD::pc=PC_90058

The items you need for the exam are outlined on the CASA website here:
www.casa.gov.au/scripts/nc.dll?WCMS:STANDARD::pc=PC_90074

Good luck with the studies!

Cheers,

Rich

• stanley1985
  • Topic Author

stanley1985 replied the topic: Number of questions for each section in ppl exam

Hi