Header1200x385

facebook_page_plugin
× Welcome to the CPL Navigation question and answer forum. Please feel free to post your questions but more importantly also suggest answers for your forum colleagues. Bob himself or one of the other tutors will get to your question as soon as we can.

CPL Nav Fail

• danparker86
  • Topic Author

danparker86 created the topic: CPL Nav Fail

Hi everyone,

I have just sat the CPL nav exam and failed and im looking for some guidance as i feel a bit lost. i studied the bob tait cpl nav book hard for 3 months and tried to get a good understanding of the actual principals rather then just memorizing the practice exams in the book and i failed bad with a 55% i am not sure where to go now i know all the information in the book very well but i still failed maybe i am doing something wrong the questions on the actual exam i worked through with the same principles but still failed? if anyone has any thoughts or suggestions id really appreciate the help i self study at home i cant afford anything else as i am a single parent working full time :( hope someone has some ideas.

Cheers

-Dan Parker

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 257

bobtait replied the topic: Re: CPL Nav Fail

Gidday Dan

It can be a long lonely slog doing the subjects by home study. It's hard to say exactly what your problem may be. I suggest you go through your KDR and try to identify a particular subject area that keeps coming up. If you can find one, let me know and I'll see if I can help. It certainly is possible to pass the CASA exam by using the book, so it is likely you are somehow misinterpreting questions.

Keep your chin up mate....

Bob

• danparker86
  • Topic Author

danparker86 replied the topic: Re: CPL Nav Fail

Hi bob,